Darren Morgan wins Welsh Masters event four!

Darren Morgan and Ian Sargeant once again fought out the final of Masters Event Four at Snookerworld, Ammanford.

Although Sargeant managed to win a frame on this occasion the match was a one-sided affair with Morgan cruising to victory by three frames to one.

Morgan had to survive a scare in his first match coming from behind to beat Byron Phillips who found his form from 2011 to take it to the wire.

Simon Morgan and David Parker both produced good form to reach the semi-finals.

Simon made three breaks over fifty but Sargeant weighed in with two brilliant clearances to edge the match. Parker had a great tussle with the consistent Byron Sage.

Darren Morgan had the highest break of the day with a run of 108.

Results Table:

  Darren Morgan
  Gareth Perry
0 Darren Morgan 3        
  David Parker
0 David Parker 0        
  Byron Sage
0     Darren Morgan 3    
          Darren Morgan  
  Ian Sargent
3     Ian Sargent 1  
  Derek Hadigate
0 Ian Sargent 3    
  Simon Morgan
3 Simon Morgan 2        
  Andrew Isitt

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2023

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.