Welsh Over 40's Event One

Image for Welsh Over 40's Event One

The first WBSA Masters (over 40s) event of the season attracted a record number of entries including players from all over Wales.

Darren Morgan beat Darren Thompson in the final.

Welsh Chairman Bob Watkins rolled back the years when he beat Clive Jones, Andrew Tugwell and Peter Parry (N Wales) to reach the semi-final.

David Hooper beat Martin Bromfield, Byron Phillips and Gareth Perry to reach his first semi-final.

Results Table:

  Darren Morgan
  John Terry
0 Darren Morgan 3        
  David Hooper
3 David Hooper
  Gareth Perry
1     Darren Morgan 3    
          Darren Morgan  
  R Watkins 3     Darren Thompson 2  
  Peter Parry
1 R Watkins 0    
  Darren Thompson
3 Darren Thompson 3        
  John Dobson

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.