European Snooker Championships at Sofia, Bularia 2014

Wales sends its largest ever team to the European Snooker Championships at Sofia Bulgaria next week.

Last year’s European finalist Gareth Allen (Ewloe Green) will be hoping to go one better this year.

Duane Jones (Mountain Ash) and Jamie Clarke (Llanelli) were both very unlucky not to gain a Main Tour place at Q-School earlier this month and will also be trying to win the Men’s European Championship.

Alex Taubman (Halkyn) is very experienced at International events while this is Clydach’s Ben Jones’s first European Championship.

Darren Morgan will attempt to defend his European Masters title again this year.

Gavin Lewis (Neath), John Terry (Swansea), Dean Thomas (Llanelli) and Jon Perring (Neath) are the other Masters players.

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.