Lee Walker and Wayne Morgan wins Welsh Pairs Championship 2014

The final was played on Tuesday 27th May, 2014 at Merthyr Labour Club between Lee Walker/ Wayne Morgan and Byron Phillips/ Matthew Farrant.

The final was closely contested throughout and the result could have gone either way. In the first frame Lee had 54 break on his first visit to the table but Byron and Matthew fought back to clinch the frame on the black. They went 2-1 ahead but Wayne with a 56 break in the fourth frame and Lee with a 53 break in the final frame clinched the Pairs Championship. 

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.