Welsh Pairs Tournament

Gavin Lewis and Andrew Rosser won the 2011 Welsh Pairs title by beating Anthony Krysa and Tom Rees by three frames to two in the final at Darren Morgan’s Red Triangle Club, Cross Keys.

Despite a disappointing entry this year the event still produced some exciting matches.

Lewis and Rosser’s quarter-final match with Darren and Wayne Morgan see-sawed throughout until the Neath pair gained the upper hand in the fifth frame.

Another quarter- final match saw Krysa and Rees claw their way back from two frames down to win by three frames to two against in form Matthew Farrant and Byron Phillips from Bridgend.

There were two contrasting semi-finals, the first of which was a one sided affair with Lewis and Rosser easily overcoming junior internationals Duane Jones and Daniel Norris while Krysa and Rees narrowly won a long, tough encounter with Swansea veterans Dean Thomas and John Terry by three frames to two.

Results Table:

  Anthony Krysa
  Peter Roscoe
2 Anthony Krysa 3        
  Rhydian Richards
3 Rhydian Richards 2        
  Alan Morgan
0     Anthony Krysa 2    
          Daniel Wells  
  Elfed Evans
2     Daniel Wells 3  
  Daniel Wells
3 Daniel Wells 2    
  Richard King
0 Lee Walker 3        
  Lee Walker

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.