Wayne Morgan wins Welsh Masters Event One!

Darren Morgan’s stranglehold on Welsh Masters events was broken when he was beaten by his younger brother Wayne in the final of the first event of the season.

The event had a record entry of thirty two players including two World  champions, four Welsh champions and twenty one internationals.

In reaching the final Wayne had wins over Kieron Williams, Ian Sargeant, Jon Perring and John Terry.

Darren beat Gavin Lewis, Byron Sage, Elfed Evans and Phil Williams to reach the final.

Dean Morgan reached the quarter-finals with wins over Dai Hooper and Glen Kidner.

Simon Morgan edged past Dean Thomas and Byron Phillips who went in-off the deciding black before losing to John Terry in their quarter-final.

Results Table:

  Darren Morgan
  Elfed Evans
0 Darren Morgan
  Phil Williams
3 Phil Williams
  Dean Morgan
0     Darren Morgan
          Wayne Morgan
  Wayne Morgan
3     Wayne Morgan
  Jon Perring
1 Wayne Morgan
  John Terry
3 John Terry
  Simon Morgan

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2023

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.