European Championships Malta 2011

European Team Championships

Wales won the European Team Championships for the third successive time when they comfortably accounted for the much improved surprise finalists Poland by 10 frames to 2.

The 2011 Champions Daniel Wells (Neath), Lee Walker (Newbridge) and Anthony Krysa (Ammanford) all played consistently well during the event especially in the crunch semi-final match against local favourites Malta.

This year's win, with three different players from last year, highlights the strength of the players in the Welsh Billiards and Snooker Association.

Lee Walker was also a member of the successful 2009 team.

European Under 21's Championships

Well done to Duane Jones who reached the semi-finals. He was beaten by Scotland's Michael Leslie by 5 frames to 3. Edward Topham, Kishan Hirani and Daniel Norris were all knocked out at the last 32 stage.

European Team Masters

Congratulations to David Hooper and Byron Sage who got to the quater final stage losing to Ireland by 7 frames to 5.

Results Table:

  Duane Jones
  Gareth Edwards
0 Duane Jones 3        
  Rhydian Richards
3 Rhydian Richards 1        
  Peter Roscoe
2     Duane Jones 2    
          Daniel Wells  
  Anthony Krysa 3     Daniel Wells 3  
  Andrew Rosser
1 Anthony Krysa 2    
  Daniel Wells 3 Daniel Wells 3        
  Stephen Ellis

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.