European Team Championships and Under 21s

Peter Roscoe and Wayne Morgan successfully defended their European Masters title in Malta when they came from behind to beat fellow countrymen Elfed Evans and Darren Morgan by four frames to two in the final.

The title is fair reward for their grit and determination to succeed.

In the semi-final they overcame Ian Sargeant and Neil Tomkins who never really got into this match as they had in the previous rounds.

Evans and Morgan also had a very comfortable four frames to one win against opponents from England in the other semi-final.

The Men’s title went to the Irish team of Michael Judge and Robert Murphy who won a great final against former top pro Tony Drago and Brian Cini from Malta in front of a capacity audience.

The result of five frames to three could have gone either way in a tense, riveting match.

Drago and Cini beat Wales’s Gareth Allen and Duane Jones in the semi-final.

In the European Under21s Championship the consistent Darryl Hill from the Isle of Man was crowned champion after beating England’s Louis Heathcote in a great final.

Despite topping their groups after the round robin matches Wales’s Jamie Clarke and Tom Rees were beaten early in the knockout stages.

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.