John Bevan and David Hard win Welsh Pairs Championship!

The Final of the above mentioned was held at the Merthyr Labour Club on Friday 20th April, 2012 between John Bevan/ David Hard and Alun Squire/ Neil Tomkins, in front of an appreciative audience who were treated to an excellent night of snooker.

From the start Squire/Tomkins took command and with Neil Tomkins in excellent form and with breaks of 62 & 47 raced into a 3-0 lead and looked poised for victory. However in the following frames David Hard made breaks of 62 & 53 to make the score 3-2.The final two frames were hard fought but John Bevan and David Hard held their nerve to run out 4-3 victors.

The onlookers were treated to an exciting and sporting contest and congratulations to John Bevan & David Hard as winners but also to Neil Tomkins & Alun Squire for running them close,but  praise for the sporting manner the which the match was played.

The officials for the match were Deryck Brown and Peter Thomas

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.