EBSA 2016 - Team Championship

The EBSA Team Championship got underway in Vilnius on the 4th June, with all of our entrants in action in the Mens and the Masters.

In the Mens tournament, Alex Taubman and Andrew Pagett were pitted against Lithuania 6 and restricted their opponents to a total of just 91 points in their 5-0 victory. Jordan Steins and Keith Thomas had a difficult introduction to international snooker losing out to Poland 2 by 4 frames to 1.

In the Masters, both Welsh teams got off to a flying start. Darren Morgan and Ian Sargeant comfortably won their singles frames but were narrowly pipped in the third fram pairs to win 4-1. Jon Perring and Wayne Morgan also won 4-1, with Wayne running in a decent 66 in the process.

Sunday sees Alex & Andrew playing twice whilst Jordan & Keith / Darren & Ian and Jon & Wayne are all in action once.

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.