Phil Willliams crowned World Masters Champion 2010!

Phil WilliamsPhil Williams (Llanelli) won the World Masters (over 40s) snooker title in Damascus, Syria when he defeated 1993 World Amateur Champion Chuchart Trairattanapradit (Thailand) by 6 frames to 4 in a tense final.

Williams beat fellow Welshman and defending champion Darren Morgan 5 frames to 3 in the semi-final.

Welsh Amateur Champion in 2006, 43 year old Phil was due to win another major singles title after narrowly losing to Morgan in the semi-final of the European Championship in Romania earlier this year. Last year he was beaten by eventual winner Alfie Burden in the semi final of the World Amateur Championship in India.

Results Table:

  Anthony Krysa
  Peter Roscoe
2 Anthony Krysa 3        
  Rhydian Richards
3 Rhydian Richards 2        
  Alan Morgan
0     Anthony Krysa 2    
          Daniel Wells  
  Elfed Evans
2     Daniel Wells 3  
  Daniel Wells
3 Daniel Wells 2    
  Richard King
0 Lee Walker 3        
  Lee Walker

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.