Under 21s "Championship"

Tyler Rees reached the final of this event after a close 3-2 win over no. 1 ranked Dylan Emery followed by 3-0 wins over Lewys Smith and Alfie Davies.

Liam Davies reached the final after conclusive wins against Oliver Briffitt-Payne and Jacob Boyle followed by a tougher 3-1 semi final victory over Luke James.

In the final Tyler's superior experience was evident from the start as he played almost faultless snooker to win 3-0 and take the title of Welsh under 21 champion.

Results Table:

Last 16
  • Alfie Davies
  • bye
  • Rhys Morgans
  • bye
  • Dylan Emery2
  • Tyler Rees3
  • Lewys Smith
  • bye
  • Luke James3
  • Ryan Bowgen2
  • Oscar Vaughan
  • bye
  • Liam Davies3
  • Ollie Briffett Payne 0
  • Jacob Boyle
  • bye
  • Alfie Davies3
  • Rhys Morgans1
  • Tyler Rees3
  • Lewys Smith 0
  • Luke James3
  • Oscar Vaughan0
  • Liam Davies3
  • Jacob Boyle0
  • Alfie Davies0
  • Tyler Rees3
  • Luke James1
  • Liam Davies3
  • Tyler Rees3
  • Liam Davies0

Top Breaks

Player Break Notes
Tyler Rees 79
Tyler Rees 44
Tyler Rees 41

Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.