EBSA Team (Masters) 2019 - Result

Darren and Wayne Morgan have won the Ebsa Masters Team Championship for 2019.

Their semi final against Belgium 1 went to the deciding frame. After opening a 2-0 lead, Darren and Wayne lost frame 3 by a single point and Belgium tied the match 2-2 in the 4th frame. With the next two frames being shared, the 7th was a slow burner, with the Morgans edging slowly ahead and taking no risks, instead waiting for a clear cut chance to take the match.

In the final they faced England A (Wayne Brown and Chris Hart) iand it was the English pair that got off to the better start, taking the first doubles frame 40-78. Darren struck back with a 40 break in a 96-34 second frame and the second doubles frame went the way of the Morgans 76-9. Chris Hart took a narrow win in frame 4 to tie the match 2-2, only for a similarly tight fifth frame to go to Wales 59-54.The sixth frame was a long drawn out affair and 54-38 a fair reflection of a close contest, but resulted in Darren and Wayne sealing the win 4-2 and with it the title.


Back to previous page


© Welsh Snooker (WBSA) 2024

Please Note: We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better, please read our Privacy Policy for further information. You can change your cookie settings in your browser at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK with our use of cookies.